

Non-official translation of the Swedish original. In case of differences, the Swedish prevails.

Statement by the Nomination Committee of Ferronordic AB regarding its work and the Board of Directors proposed for approval at the 2022 Annual General Meeting

Composition and assignment

In accordance with the principles established by the AGM 2021, the following members were appointed to the Nomination Committee: Jörgen Olsson (chairman), representing Skandinavkonsult i Stockholm AB, Peter Zonabend, representing Per Arwidsson and associated parties, Anders Blomqvist, representing employees of the Group, and Caroline Sjösten, representing Swedbank Robur.

The tasks of the Nomination Committee include evaluating the composition and work of the Board and preparing proposals for the 2022 AGM concerning:

- Chairman at the AGM,
- number of Board members,
- Board members and Chairman of the Board
- fees to the Board,
- fees for committee work,
- fees to the company's auditor and
- principals for appointment of Nomination Committee for the AGM 2022.

Work

The Nomination Committee held three meetings where minutes were taken and had further informal contacts by email and telephone. The outcome of the evaluation of the Board members has been shared with the Nomination Committee.

Proposal for Board of Directors

The Board currently consists of seven members. The Nomination Committee finds that the number of Board members could be diminished to six members given the company's size and complexity. The Nomination Committee thus proposes that the number of Board members should be six. Further, the Nomination Committee is of the opinion that the Board is functioning well and that the members have the required competence and experience for their tasks. It was noted that all Board members were present at all of the Board meetings during 2021.

The Nomination Committee has considered the company's diversity policy while fulfilling its assignment.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Annette Brodin Rampe, Lars Corneliusson, Håkan Eriksson, Staffan Jufors, Aurore Belfrage and Niklas Florén.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Staffan Jufors as Chairman of the Board.

Independence of proposed members

The Nomination Committee has considered the independence of the proposed members and has found that all members except Lars Corneliusson are independent of the company and its management, and that all proposed members except Håkan Eriksson are independent of the larger shareholders.

Remuneration

The Nomination Committee proposes that the chairman of the Board be awarded SEK 800,000 and that each other Board members except Lars Corneliusson be awarded SEK 400,000.

Proposals from shareholders

The shareholders have on the Company's website been informed of the possibility to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee. No proposals were submitted.



Stockholm in April 2022

Nomination Committee of Ferronordic AB (publ)